Around Town




Around Town

Originally uploaded by mdiber05

I got bit this morning. Bit by the garden bug! I went to a local greenhouse to get a nice plant for a friend’s new home, and I did. Then I saw the caladium bulbs and then I found the little plastic things you can start things in and I walked out with potting soil, zinnia, squash and lettuce seeds along with all the other things I got. The home where we are staying has a little greenhouse on the back which reconciles a homeless person like me to buying seeds! I don’t really feel homeless.
I cooked supper tonight for the first time in about a week and a half! Good ol’ Chicken quesadillas. The grocery store I went to has the aisles labeled in both English and Spanish, so you can learn Spanish while you grocery shop!
Hello world!

Leave a Reply

