ain’t got none

I ain’t got no title. I am posting because I am afraid people will stop looking for my blog because I am so scarce lately. I will tell you what isn’t scarce and that is boxes and messes. Joel is starting to plop filing chores on my sitting chair. Which I see at about 7:00 in the evening.  We took our first walk around the block this week. We noticed that while we are the only ones to have flowers on our porch on our strip of Locust St, Around the corner they are profuse! Our neighbor’s son and his wife bought 40 window boxes and passed then around and 99 per cent are used! (Someday I am going to leave all my typos just to entertain you…. I’m not there yet.)

I’ve been making smoothies Jeannette’s style. Frozen fruit, fill the blender a good half full, I add about a cup of yogurt and 2c.  water. Blend. It’s fast, easy , cool , and yummy.

I mowed our lawn myself for the first time last Saturday. I like using a push mower. It’s so gratifying to not make all that noise!!! Motor noise irirtates me, but sometimes it gets the job done handily.

I went with Mary to the grocery store this week. As A.A. Milne would say, It was an Expotition. Katarina rode in my cart for a while and helped her mommy the other while. Annika slept until we were about 10 or 15 minutes away from home and when she woke up, she woke up hungry!!!!

I’ll post again when I have something to say!!

Leave a Reply

