Duo Unbelievables

Which one do you want to hear first. Well, on Saturday after the Haymeses left after a piano tuning, I smelled something that smelled a little too warm. I ran ionto the kitchen to check everything and it was okay in there, as I turned to go through the rest of the house a neighbor knocked on  my door to tell me there was smoke on my front porch roof! So we called the fire dept! We have not yet , and we may never know what caused it. The only thig that comes the closest to explaning it its a grassy mouse nest. We had just caught the mouse a day or two before. Lots of neighbors came out, so we had something to jaw on. Joel says, “Who’s bringing the hot dogs?! One of them said to me. “Welll, when you go to bed tonight you ought to….. outght to…….” I took advantage of her hesitancy and said, “Thank the Lord?!”

Today I went to get Mary her own applesauce machine for her b’day. I thought I might as well get  new tablecloth. I’ve been pining for one, and my idea of a tablecloth is fabric off a bolt. While I was in the fabric section I heard someone say ‘Turlock’. I turnined and said , “Did I hear you say you are form Turlock, CA?” Yes, she came with a group and they had just gotten here the day before. I told her I had relatives in Turlock and when I said their name, she said, “And would they have  a daughter named Marilyn?” That’s my first cousin! She went to school with M. and she runs a music store M frequents, Now how bizarre is that?

7 thoughts on “Duo Unbelievables

  1. Like at Thanksgiving???? You could stay overnight. I think the kids would find Lancaster fun. I am still trying to manipulate thes pictures.

  2. Like at Thanksgiving???? You could stay overnight. I think the kids would find Lancaster fun. I am still trying to manipulate these pictures.

  3. I was wondering if you wanted to host this year or if you wanted me to. I was thinking about calling today because we hadn’t talked about t-giving at all yet. Didn’t know what your plans were…It would be fun to come and stay overnight.

Leave a Reply

