Such Freedom

I took Joel to work this AM. Usually he rides the bus. Every now and then we really want another car, but are determined to leave it out of the budget. After all, it is easier to cut the second car than the Internet!! But during the winter I would notice those who always walked, including the young mothers who put plastic over their strollers for a windbreak. I’d be reminded that we had a choice. Some don’t.

Today I am going to pick peaches from the orchard a friend of Luisa’s used to work at, and hopefully get some peach jam made before all the strawberry jam is gone!!! I might get a little corn to freeze this week, too, if I can find The Corn Wagon. Tomorrow is another big party day, Another 15 people for dinner!!!

Leave a Reply

