I was just thinking

I was just thinking about a period of time in our early 40’s we felt exhausted all the time. One morning when we woke up Joel said, ‘If we feel like this when we’re in our 40’s, what do people in their 60’s do???”  I replied,’ Well, I guess if you’re not dead, you get put of bed!’ One of my most profound moments. I’m not in my 60’s yet and I think it has been a long time since we felt so draggd out like that all the time. Maybe it was all the responsibilities of raising kids as they got older and all the crises of the time or we just got used to the way it felt, I don’t know. I do know that the Lord’s mercies are new every morning and the sun just peeped out! And two funny girls named Mary and Annika will be here soon with bagels. I think I’ll go boil some eggs!

2 thoughts on “I was just thinking

Leave a Reply

