A Cooking Fit

I had a cooking fit this morning. I am not checking with MW Dictionary to see the various meanings of it. If you are that curious, help yourself. It started about 5:00 this morning I started thinking about the chili I would make Mary and me for lunch. On rice. Then Em wanted the baked oatmeal recipe. Then I saw a lot of tortillas in the refrigerator, so I think I’ll make some quesadillas, too. So I made a big pot of chili, a crock pot half full of rice (a great way to cook rice, by the way). and two pans of baked oatmeal. Oh, Mary, you forgot the blueberries! Mary went home with her lunch. I have been awake since 3 and they just home from being away for a few days, so we were too tired to socialize over lunch. About the time she gets her coat on Scott calls and says, “Are you bringing home food?” The cupboards are empty…. but not for long!!

Leave a Reply

