Just take moment to wonder

Just take a moment to wonder

What does this life really mean?

If Jesus never had risen

How would it change a thing?

So much around us is sadness

So many reasons for pain

Where is the hope Where is the joy

That Jesus has risen again

What does it mean in my life?

What does it mean in your day?

What does it mean that Jesus rose again

What does it mean to me?

If there is no resurrection

He has not risen at all

We have no faith for salvation

Hopeless in Adams fall

But now he is risen in glory

Now in his life we can share

And from his throne

Now he will reign

Soon we will be with him there

Lord, make this truth make my Mondays

More than a case of the blues

And let my sins’ crucifixion

Give me the life you would choose

Make me respond to your freedom

Take all my life as I give

This is my hope this is my joy

Rising with you I will live

That’s what it means in my life

That what it means in my life

That’s what it means to me

by James Ward

One thought on “Just take moment to wonder

Leave a Reply

