Song of the Day

I was going to write a song a day, but missed! I sang this one last Sunday to a tune called ‘Restoration’

Sweet the moments, rich in blessing Which before the cross I spend
‘Life and health and peace possessing From the sinners’ dying friend

Truly blessed is the station low before the cross to lie
While I see divine compassion beaming in my Savior’s eye

Here I see the dawn of heaven while upon the cross I gaze
See my trespasses forgiven and my song of triumph raise

Lord in ceaseless contemplation fix our heart and eyes on Thee
Till we taste they full salvation and they unveiled glory see

For Thy sorrow we adore Thee, For they grief that wrought our peace
Gracious Savior , we implore Thee, In our hearts They love increase.

I think Walter Shirley is the author of these words

Leave a Reply

