Leaving Space

My piece posted a remark about space and I responded ‘Space is underrated’. It started a thinking thread in my mind about Space. Maybe saying it is underrated is too sweeping of a statement. But here is what I got to thinking about today. When we moved into the city I heard now and then, People steal flowers off the porch. So I decided I wouldn’t buy flowers I couldn’t afford to lose. I think I have lost a basket once out of 16 years. Living in the city has also made me hold things loosely. If I worry about losing the money I spent on flowers, I’ll never have flowers on the porch and there would be that much less cheer. Today I was our walking along the Greenway and someone left a couple chairs in the space between the path and the water. Sure, they can easily be stolen. And even more easily enjoyed.

Leave a comment